Accreditations | Mobility Networks


Mobility Networks complies with best practices and a variety of international safety standards, including:

EC Directive 95-54-EC

This EC directive requires manufacturers to gain Type Approval for all vehicles, electronic sub assemblies, components and separate technical units.

European Whole Vehicle Type Approval

ECWVTA is based around EC Directives and provides for the approval of whole vehicles, in addition to vehicle systems and separate components. This certification is accepted throughout the EU without the need for further testing until a standard is updated or a vehicle design changes.

National Small Series Type Approval

NSSTA is a UK national scheme for low volume manufacturers who intend to only sell in the UK. The advantages of NSSTA are relaxed technical requirements for some subjects, a more pragmatic approach to the Conformity of Production (CoP) requirements and reduction in administrative requirements.

Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations 1998 (LOLER) 

Mobility Networks can organise Health and Safety Inspectors from the HSE to provide LOLER approved inspections. These inspections are to cover regulations regarding people and companies who own, operate or have control over lifting equipment. This includes all businesses and organisations whose employees’ use lifting equipment, whether owned by them or not. LOLER also requires that all equipment used for lifting be fit for purpose, appropriate for the task, suitably marked and, in many cases, subject to statutory periodic ‘thorough examination’.

Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations 1998

PUWER Regulations place duties on people and companies who own, operate or have control over work equipment. PUWER also places responsibilities on businesses and organisations whose employees use work equipment, whether owned by them or not.

ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 2015

The ISO 9000 family of standards is related to quality management systems and designed to help organisations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product.

ISO 14000 is a family of standards related to environmental management that exists to help organizations minimize how their operations negatively affect the environment; comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements; and continually improve in the above.


This standard specifies requirements for platform lifts used to assist persons with limited mobility in entering or leaving a vehicle.


FCC mark is a certification mark employed on electronic products manufactured or sold in the United States which certifies that the electromagnetic interference from the device is under limits approved by the Federal Communications Commission.

The EMC directive limits electromagnetic emissions from equipment in order to ensure that, when used as intended, such equipment does not disturb radio and telecommunication, as well as other equipment.

CE marking

CE marking is a certification mark that indicates conformity with health, safety, and environmental protection standards for products sold within the European Economic Area.